Sorry… No Data

When I go to do something, the easy buttons run for the city.

I bought a new total wireless phone. I refilled my data and airtime. I charged it, used it and took some photos. Six days later I am completely out of data. What the heck?

I called total wireless and they told me that the data was used so the won’t refund it. I didn’t use the data though. She then explained that the data was used by my new phone and wasn’t her fault.

I did some investigating on my end and here is what I found on my new total wireless phone:

  • Was packaged a while ago, so everything on the phone is out of date.
  • Google Play Store was set to auto update apps.
  • Google Play Store was set to allow app to run in the background and use mobile data.
  • In the individual app settings, every installed app was set to allow app to run in background and use mobile data.

What the heck? My phone was preprogrammed to self destruct my data before I even had a chance to go through everything on the phone and that is my fault?

After eight more calls, a migraine, ulcer and a dead battery I ended up with no more data. So I hiked to the library today to get some wifi and change my batteries.

One thought on “Sorry… No Data

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started